Geneseo-Atkinson Food Pantry
Friday, September 18, 2020
- - - Security - Self Development - Self Esteem - Employment - Education

Get to Know Us

Our History

  • Established as community ministry at Grace United Methodist Church in January, 1982
  • Moved to First Presbyterian Church in August, 1983
  • Moved to 217 N Russell, purchased by the Geneseo Ministerial Association in May, 1989
  • Moved to current building, at 620 W. Main St., Geneseo, in April, 2018

Our Board 

Fr. Michael Pakula, St. Malachy Catholic Church — President
Linda Henry, Concordia Lutheran Church  Vice President
Karen Cathelyn, St. Malachy Catholic Church — Secretary
Greg Bodeen, Grace United Methodist Church — Treasurer
Board Members:
Don Meier, First Congregational Church
Rev. Matt Kampath, First Lutheran Church, GMA Representative
Bill Hanson, First Lutheran Church
Shirley Weaver, First Baptist Church
Louise Wildemuth, St. Anthony’s Catholic Church
Pat Knudtson, Loraine United Methodist Church
John Schang, First Presbyterian Church
Jan Clark, Geneseo Evangelical Free Church
Dale Tanis - First United Methodist Church
Pastor Dustin Largent - Atkinson Congregational Church

Jolynn Kitterman — Director
Jolynn has been employed at the Food Pantry since August 2001.  She and her husband, Kevin, live in Colona. They have 5 children and 4 grandchildren. In her spare time Jolynn likes to custom embroider, flower garden, and read. She also volunteers for the Make-A-Wish Foundation.
Nicole Freadhoff 
Nicole has been employed at the Food Pantry since July 2015.  She, her husband Greg, and two children live in Geneseo. In her spare time Nicole likes to read, run, and scrapbook. She also volunteers at her children's school and church.
Karen McGill

Karen began volunteering at the Food Pantry in 2000, and she has been the custodian since August 2018.  Karen has seven children and five grandchildren.  In her spare time Karen likes to create bookmarks, jewelry, and garden art.